Gandhi

       Just reading  a little philosophy over the weekend. I found a quote by Gandhi that I thought was nice. He was writing about the punishment received for breaking the law, or as he called it Satyagraha which to him was superior to the term passive resistance.  His quote states, “In the cause of Truth, the prison was a palace to them and its doors the gateway to freedom.”  Nice, and he also said that if you have to choose between being a coward or violence then choose the violence.  Interesting I didn’t know that about him! Well, that is all for today. I have enjoyed so much my very short journey of focus on what is good and beautiful. It can only help to realize how much there is to be thankful for. I will still keep going even when it is stormy because the sun has a way of coming back around no matter what. And……… 

  …..this is what happened when I was watching the almost dusky woodland setting. A few birds were busy-busy taking something from a bush twig. I noted the muted colors, and was waiting for complete sundown. But suddenly the sun,  exposed by moving clouds, turned everything bright yellow-green. How beautiful it was just for two minutes, and then the clouds came back to settle over advancing twilight.  It reminded me that things can change for the better unexpectedly.  Life makes up its own mind sometimes.     ……..Terri O.A.

Mohandas K. Gandhi (1869-1948), political and ...

Image via Wikipedia

2 thoughts on “Gandhi

  1. I just watched the film, Gandhi, for maybe the fifth or sixth time. It always inspires me. Your blog, too, is simple and beautiful, and inspiring. The writing is excellent.

Thanks

